In Effect: FMCSA Regional Emergency Declaration

FMCSA has declared a Regional Emergency Declaration for Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

The declaration is effective immediately and remains in effect for the duration of the emergency or until Feb. 2, 2019 at 2359 hours, whichever is less. Motor carriers must be providing direct assistance to the emergency, which is in response to significant winter storms and anticipated emergency conditions creating a need for immediate transportation of heating fuel, including propane, natural gas, and heating oil, and other fuel products including gasoline, into the Affected States and provides necessary relief.

Click here to see a copy of the emergency declaration.