Register for MTAC Annual Meeting

MTAC is pleased to announce that new American Trucking Associations (ATA) President and CEO Chris Spear will be our guest speaker at this year’s meeting. Members should attend the Annual Meeting to hear Mr. Spear talk about the industry’s priorities and his plans for moving the ATA federation forward.

At this year’s meeting, MTAC will honor two state legislators who serve at the Capitol in Hartford. Come learn about why Senate Minority Leader Len Fasano (R-New Haven) and House Finance Committee Chairman Jeff Berger (D-Waterbury) were selected to receive the MTAC State Senator of the Year and State Representative of the Year awards. Meeting attendees will hear great insight from these state legislative leaders as they will speak to the entire group.

This year’s conference will also feature educational seminars. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) Division Administrator Chris Henry will teach a class which will discuss complying with the upcoming Electronic Logging Device (ELD) mandate, and other FMCSA rules. A seminar about complying with the International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA) and the ELD rule’s impact on IFTA will be taught by Connecticut Department of Revenue Services IFTA chief Rick LaRose.

There are more important events including a trade show, and a practical pre-trip and roadside inspection demonstration by MTAC safety consultant Mike Glinski and Lieutenant Don Bridge. MTAC will also honor the winners of this year’s Connecticut Truck Driving Championship.

MTAC has created a special section of our website dedicated to the meeting. Click here for the meeting homepage, and click here to register for the meeting.