Insurance news to be announced during MTAC Virtual Meeting

There is some big news regarding MTAC’s Safety Group insurance program that will be revealed during MTAC’s Virtual Annual Meeting on Thursday, Oct. 29. Ensure you attend the noon session in order to learn about the new developments.

Participants in this session will also hear directly from the publisher of MTAC’s new magazine, Jennifer Matthews.

Additionally, during this meeting we will approve the meeting minutes from last year’s annual meeting, and approve the election of MTAC officers and directors. The minutes can be seen here. The officer and director nominations are below.

Officer Nominations

Two-year terms to begin Jan. 1, 2021

  • Chairman of the Board – Helen Brooks, FedEx
  • 1st Vice Chairman – Axel Carrion, UPS
  • 2nd Vice Chairman – Andy Anastasio, Anastasio & Sons Trucking
  • Treasurer – Norm Bolduc, Kay’s Trucking
  • Secretary – Owen White, Roberts Energy

Director Nominations

Two-year terms to begin Jan. 1, 2021

  • Alan Baumert — Nutmeg International Trucks Inc.
  • Jim Brown — William B. Meyer
  • Bob Buick — Volvo Trucks North America
  • Richard Connors — Manchester Ice & Fuel Inc
  • Bobbi Hill — W.B. Hill, Inc.
  • Mark Salter — Salter’s Express
  • Rick Samples — Cummins Metropower Inc.
  • James Vitali, Sr. — Tuxis – Ohr’s Fuel, Inc.

One-year terms to begin Jan. 1, 2021

  • Kurt Lindeland — CT Mulch Distributors