Connecticut, New York, New Jersey – Expanded quarantine advisories

From CNN via Hartford Business Journal.

Governors in the northeast, once considered the US epicenter of the coronavirus, are tightening restrictions in their states for travelers from areas of the country now seeing upward trends in positive coronavirus cases and hospitalizations.

Ahead of the July Fourth weekend, Connecticut, New York and New Jersey on Tuesday expanded travel advisories requiring people arriving from eight additional southern and midwestern states to quarantine for 14 days.

As of Tuesday, the Democratic governors from the tri-state area are requiring self-quarantine for travelers from: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah. The requirement was first announced for eight states last week.

See the complete article from CNN via the HBJ online.

Note from MTAC: Essential workers, which includes trucking industry employees, are exempt from this order.