Connecticut: New COVID-19 quarantine advisory, essential workers exempt

Effective 11:59 p.m. on Wednesday, June 24, 2020, anyone traveling into Connecticut, New York, or New Jersey from a state that has a new daily positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average are directed to self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state.

As of today, the list of states includes: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, and Utah.

This list will be continually updated on this website as the situation develops across the country.

Workers from impacted states traveling to Connecticut who work in critical infrastructure as designated by the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) are exempted from the quarantine advisory. CISA lists “highway and motor carrier” operations as a subset of the Transportation Systems Sector of critical infrastructure. Therefore, the workers in the trucking industry are exempt from this quarantine order.