2015 Truck Driving Championship Photos & Results

This year’s Connecticut Truck Driving Championship was held on June 13 at New England Tractor Trailer Training School. It was a great turnout and mother nature cooperated by providing warm, sunny weather. More than 150 people attended the event and everyone cheered on this year’s competitors.

After a long day of competition, it was great that participants, family, friends and colleagues were able to kick back, relax, and enjoy themselves with a catered barbeque from the Outback Steakhouse and live music from the band Room to Move.

The winners of this competition represent the best in the state. To achieve this position, drivers must maintain a superior driving record, demonstrate safe driving practices, have a solid understanding of their vehicle and the rules and regulations governing the industry, and demonstrate professionalism as they travel our roadways.


CategoryCategory WinnerCompany
Grand ChampionJohn BrownDomino’s SSC
Straight TruckErnest BudlowskiCon-Way Freight
3 AxleJohn BrownDomino's SSC
4 AxleDavid MisenheimerDomino’s SSC
5 AxleAndrey AntropovMartin-Brower Co.
TankPaul BrandonFedEx Freight
FlatbedAnthony SperoABF Freight System, Inc.
Twin TrailersDonald BoileauABF Freight System, Inc.
SleeperJoseph MonizFedEx Freight
Step VanJohn SanchezFedEx Express

Team Champions – Domino’s Supply Chain
(From L to R) John Ladue, Steve Johnson, John Brown, Rich Roberts, Dave Misenheimer, Mark McClure

State Champions
(Back row – L to R) Donald Boileau ABF Freight System, Inc., David Misenheimer-Domino’s SCC, Paul Brandon-FedEx Freight, Ernest Budlowski-Con-Way Freight, Anthony Spero-ABF Freight System, Inc., Andrey Antropov-Martin Brower (front row- L to R) John Brown-Domino’s SCC, Joseph Moniz-FedEx Freight, John Sanchez-FedEx Express

John Brown
Grand Champion
Domino’s SSC
3 Axle, Van

Donald Boileau
ABF Freight System, Inc.
Twin Trailers

Andrey Antropov
5 Axle Van

John Sanchez
FedEx Express
Step Van

Anthony Spero
ABF Freight System, Inc.
5 Axle, Flatbed

Paul Brandon
FedEx Freight 5 Axle, Tanker

Joseph Moniz
FedEx Freight
5 Axle, Sleeper

Ernest Budlowski
Con-Way Freight
Straight Truck

David Misenheimer
Domino’s SSC
4 Axle, Van

Thank You to All the Volunteers

The Connecticut Truck Driving Championship is lucky to have so many volunteers giving of their time for this event. Thank you for helping us recognize and appreciate the men and women who are Connecticut’s professional truck drivers.

A special thank you to Roland Bolduc, Jim Hosey, Ron Newman, Ben Zadrozny, Dale Wilson, Bill Vendetta, Tim Carlin, Dodie Garvey, Karen Roderick, Scott Matta, Gerry Duchene, Dave Bryant, Mindy Demars, Maggie Griffin, Debbie Moniz, Karen Tierney, Rick Sweeney, Bruce Spero, Desiree Brown, Ken Harrison, Patty Harrison, Ernie Wood, Brenda Wood, Pete Clerkin, Joe Cnare, Kevin Logue, and Peter Soulsby.

No other industry impacts our daily lives as profoundly as the trucking industry and the professional truck drivers who “keep things moving!” We are grateful to the many volunteers and sponsors who go above and beyond to honor these professionals and make the championship a success each year.

We are already starting to prepare for next year’s event, which we plan to make bigger and better than this year. We hope we can count on your participation and generosity to help make it happen. Drive Safely – See you next year!

Thanks to our Sponsors